New Yorks's right hander Phil hughes gets a clean bill of health after a major scare. he was at the doctor and had some tests run that ended up not being a big deal with his vascular system. even though his velocity has gone down alot hopefully this confidenc boost will help him work hard to get back on top where he rightfully belongs in this league.
To any player health issues are a scare. Even though i am not a professional athlete, i was scared after having a seizure a couple weeks ago. no matter what happends nor hard you try there are always freak accidents that happend but in those times is where the real true athletes come backon top and succeed.
Simpson Global Issue blog
Tuesday, May 3, 2011
week 13 blog
Andre Ethier for the Los Angelos Dodgers has really been remarkable this season. He is on track to break a very big record, the record of consecutive games with a hit. At this point in time Ethier is at 28 games. This is near impossible because in the sport of baseball being able to get a hit this often is quite rare. With the extreme difficulty and odds against you Ethier looks like he can keep doing this for a little while longer.
To me this is awesome. Ethier is not only a solid hitter but very consistent. He can come up in big situations and make big plays which i really respect in an athlete. If he can keep this streak up he will hopefully make the record books.
To me this is awesome. Ethier is not only a solid hitter but very consistent. He can come up in big situations and make big plays which i really respect in an athlete. If he can keep this streak up he will hopefully make the record books.
Thursday, April 21, 2011
Blog on Dodgers
This past week the MLB has decided to take over the Los Angelos Dodgers. Ever since the owner's divoce with his wife afte 30 years of marriage the owner is quite distraught. He is so out of it that the MLB is going to take over all aspects of the Dodgers organization. It is a day to day basis on the takeover because of the hope that one day the owner will be able to go back to work without problems like this happening again.
To me this is all out dumb in every way. This is a baseball organization and because of one divorce the entire team is suffering? Owner needs to step up and take one for the team because the team should be like family to the owner but he is beig selfish. I know this must be a terrible time for him but he needs to get back on the horse and do his job for not only the team but the entire organization and fans he is letting down.
To me this is all out dumb in every way. This is a baseball organization and because of one divorce the entire team is suffering? Owner needs to step up and take one for the team because the team should be like family to the owner but he is beig selfish. I know this must be a terrible time for him but he needs to get back on the horse and do his job for not only the team but the entire organization and fans he is letting down.
Sunday, April 17, 2011
blog on pacers
The Indiana Pacers last week got their first playoff birth in a while. After winning the game that finally decided their seed in the playoffs the Pacers will be facing off with the number one seed Chicago Bulls in the NBA's first round of the playoffs. The players are extremely excited to finally be able to represent their city again and give the Pacers back their prowess.
To me this is a great thing. I miss watching the Pacers with Reggie go out and win clutch games. I really hope this is a positive step in another great franchise the Pacers are beginning to build. http://www.nba.com/pacers/index_main.html
To me this is a great thing. I miss watching the Pacers with Reggie go out and win clutch games. I really hope this is a positive step in another great franchise the Pacers are beginning to build. http://www.nba.com/pacers/index_main.html
Monday, April 11, 2011
Manny Ramirez
After getting in trouble once again for using illegal substances Manny Ramirez took the easy way out now. After testing positive again the league suspended him for 100 games. Instead of taking the suspension, Ramirez decided to retire early. People are very skeptic about the decision he made because they believed he would be in the hall of fame once he retired but this move may have kept him out of there.
I believe what he did was stupid. Not only with the steroid issue but retiring because he cannot face the consequences of taking steroids. He is a good athlete either way but he went down the wrong road and his stretch of luck has finally run out. I believe he should not be in the hall of fame or even considered because this is at least the second time Manny has been in trouble with banned substances.http://bleacherreport.com/articles/660387-manny-ramirez-retires-after-great-career-sad-ending
I believe what he did was stupid. Not only with the steroid issue but retiring because he cannot face the consequences of taking steroids. He is a good athlete either way but he went down the wrong road and his stretch of luck has finally run out. I believe he should not be in the hall of fame or even considered because this is at least the second time Manny has been in trouble with banned substances.http://bleacherreport.com/articles/660387-manny-ramirez-retires-after-great-career-sad-ending
Monday, March 21, 2011
Kelsey Barlow blog week 10
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/636886-purdue-boilermakers-kelsey-barlow-suspended-for-the-ncaa-tournament
This past week many people have been wondering whers Purdue guard Kelsey Barlow is. We finally know the answer. Matt Painter suspended Barlow the rest of the season because of him doing damage that is "detrimental" to the team. We finally found out the real answer a few days ago. Barlow has failed 3 drug tests the past month.
To me Barlow is an idiot. It is post season time and all he is worried about is having fun. He has no dedication to his team and needs to stop being selfish and think of others before himself in the future. He has the talent to do well but his hear is in the wrong place.
This past week many people have been wondering whers Purdue guard Kelsey Barlow is. We finally know the answer. Matt Painter suspended Barlow the rest of the season because of him doing damage that is "detrimental" to the team. We finally found out the real answer a few days ago. Barlow has failed 3 drug tests the past month.
To me Barlow is an idiot. It is post season time and all he is worried about is having fun. He has no dedication to his team and needs to stop being selfish and think of others before himself in the future. He has the talent to do well but his hear is in the wrong place.
Sunday, March 13, 2011
first personal blog
This blog is about Charlie Sheen and his latest news. He has most recently had his children taken from them. The state took his children because he did not seem fit as a father because of his most recent stunts. He is now going on tour around the country. Charlie Sheen is alshttp://www.eonline.com/o sporting his new t-shirts. They have a quote on them saying, "duh, winning"!
To me overall Charlie Sheen is really stupid. He is rich and since he is rich he thinks he is immortal or something. He runs around doing whatever he wants and thinks he can get away with it. He should stop screwing around and get his life put together. He lost his kids and he still believes that nothing is wrong in his life.
To me overall Charlie Sheen is really stupid. He is rich and since he is rich he thinks he is immortal or something. He runs around doing whatever he wants and thinks he can get away with it. He should stop screwing around and get his life put together. He lost his kids and he still believes that nothing is wrong in his life.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)