Thursday, April 21, 2011

Blog on Dodgers

This past week the MLB has decided to take over the Los Angelos Dodgers. Ever since the owner's divoce with his wife afte 30 years of marriage the owner is quite distraught. He is so out of it that the MLB is going to take over all aspects of the Dodgers organization. It is a day to day basis on the takeover because of the hope that one day the owner will be able to go back to work without problems like this happening again.

To me this is all out dumb in every way. This is a baseball organization and because of one divorce the entire team is suffering? Owner needs to step up and take one for the team because the team should be like family to the owner but he is beig selfish. I know this must be a terrible time for him but he needs to get back on the horse and do his job for not only the team but the entire organization and fans he is letting down.

2 comments:

  1. I agree with Alex. The team should not suffer just because the owner is personally suffering. The owner should not let his personal life affect his job.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I agree but because of the divorce, the Dodgers owe the MLB over 400 million dollars. So from the MLB ownership perspective, it makes sense.

    ReplyDelete